Tuesday, May 20, 2014

Paulo Chagas

My soul is a hidden orchestra; I do not know which instruments grind and play, strings and harps, timpani and drums inside me. I only know myself as a symphony. 

Fernando Pessoa.  The Book of Disquiet

Bruno Duplant - double bass, percussion & small electronics
Philo Lenglet - acoustic guitar with objects
Paulo Chagas - sopranino and bass clarinets

Free Download

The value of things is not the time they last, but the intensity with which they occur. That is why there are unforgettable moments and unique people!
Fernando Pessoa

Paulo Chagas - clarinets and saxophones
Andrij Orel - guitar
Chris Silver T - drums and percussion

Free Download

I Know, I Alone

I know, I alone
How much it hurts, this heart
With no faith nor law
Nor melody nor thought.

Only I, only I
And none of this can I say
Because feeling is like the sky -
Seen, nothing in it to see.

Fernando Pessoa

A collection of 12 little duet pieces

Paulo Chagas - woodwind instruments
Paulo Duarte - electric guitar

Free Download

Zpoluras is dedicated to promote and release pure experimental and freely improvised music. This is our truth. This is ouraesthetic choice. This is our way of sharing art and culture. It is possible that Zpoluras can contribute to a more free and enjoyable world.