Tuesday, March 18, 2014

Nicola Hein

Nicola Hein (1988 in Düsseldorf) is a guitarist, composer and soundartist.

As a guitarist he is mainly concerned about the search for new sounds on his instrument. He plays electric and acoustic guitar with or without preperations and tries to find new ways of playing the guitar within the context of free improvised music and Jazz.

As a composer he tries to use different techniques of writing music and therefore musical thoughts ( standard notation, graphic notation, verbal instructions etc. ) to ultimately inspire improvisation to happen in another way than it would without a composition.
He is studying Jazzguitar, Philosophy and German philology at Gutenberguniversität Mainz.
He has worked with: Paul Lytton, Paul Hubweber, Etienne Nillesen, Robert Landfermann, Carl Ludwig Hübsch, Philip Zoubek, Matthias Muche, Udo Moll, Ryan Carniux, Joker Nies, Georg Wissel, Uli Böttcher, Jörg Fischer, Dirk Marwedel, Ulrich Phillipp, Matthias Mainz, Elisabeth Fügemann, Leonhard Huhn, Fabian Jung, Constantin Herzog, Brad Henkel, Florian Zwissler, Daniele Martini, Sophie Reyer, Tom Lumley etc.
Concerts led him through all parts of Germany, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Switzerland and the UK.


Anthropophagus II  : Nicola Hein – guitar; Niklas Wandt – drums
Blemishes : Thomas Lumley – tenor sax.; Nicola Hein – guitar; Constantin Herzog – doublebass; Niklas Wandt – drums
Das Ekelhafteste Genießen : Leonhard Huhn – alto sax.; Daniele Martini – tenor sax; Matthias Mainz; trumpet / electronics; Joker Nies – electronics; Nicola Hein – guitar, Constantin Herzog – doublebass; Niklas Wandt – drums

Ils sont fous !: Florian Walter – bassclarinett; Julius Gabriel – tenor sax.; Nicola Hein – guitar; Constantin Herzog – doublebass; Karl F. Degenhardt – drums ( All compositions by Karl F. Degenhardt )
Jamais Par Deux : Sophie Höderath – voice, Nicola Hein – guitar
Oxymothum : Axel Lindner – violin; Florian Zwissler – EMS Synth; Nicola Hein – guitar
Tonverbrechung : Sophie Reyer – voice; Elisabeth Fügemann – cello , Nicola Hein – guitar; Lukas Truniger – electronics
Solo : Nicola Hein – guitar

Das vierköpfige Pony : Brad Henkel – trumpet , Florian Zwissler – electronics , Nicola Hein – guitar , Fabian Jung – drums
Wissel – Zwissler – Hein – Herzog : Georg Wissel – Saxophon , Florian Zwissler – EMS Synth ,Nicola Hein – guitar , Constantin Herzog-bass
Eleganze : Paul Hubweber – trombone , Elisabeth Fügemann – cello , Nicola Hein – guitar
Sizzle Club : Uli Böttcher – electronics, Nicola Hein – guitar, Jörg Fischer – drums
JVA : Nicola Hein – guitar, Eduardo Sabella – doublebass, Pit Marquart – drums